The Founders

     The need and interest for an a cappella performance ensemble has been in long existence at Drexel University. In the winter of 1997, Raymond Sheen, Jr. became inspired to act on this need, and won the support of our seven founding members:


  • Renjie Abraham
  • Donovan Artz
  • David Callan
  • David Gornish
  • Anthony Ifill
  • Raymond Sheen, Jr.
  • Brian Stoudt

     8 to the Bar had first been known as the Drexel Dragontones. The primary objective of the group was to explore the sounds and styles of contemporary a cappella music. On an interesting side note: one of the group’s original intentions was to learn barbershop quartet songs and sing them to girls for Valentine’s Day in the Drexel cafeteria.

Recognition and Success

     In compliance with the Student Organization Policies, 8 to the Bar chose Dr. Steven Powell as its Faculty Advisor and drafted its Constitution in the spring of 1997. 8 to the Bar received its University recognition in the summer of 1997.

     8 to the Bar’s first public appearance was as part of Drexel’s 1997 International Festival Day celebration, where five members performed two songs in a frigid April 5th morning.

     8 to the Bar competed in the International Champonship of Collegiate A Cappella (ICCA’s) in 2011, 2012, and 2014. In 2012 the group placed 2nd in a Mid-Atlantic Quarterfinal and was able to compete in the Mid-Atlantic Semifinal competition! In 2015, they will be hosting the Mid-Atlantic Quarterfinal and Mid-Atlantic Semifinal at Drexel University.

    In 2015, we’re about to celebrate our 18th anniversary! Also, check out our wikipella page at Wikipella – 8 to the Bar.

The First Concert

     Our first concert, “The Walk of Shame Jam,” was held on Friday, February 27, 1998, in the Main Building Auditorium. Penn’s Quaker Notes and Bryn Mawr’s Night Owls joined us as our special guest groups. The Jam was incredibly well received and well attended. Among the highlights of that evening were our “The More You Know” skit and Night Owl’s “Moaning Girls.”

Listing of Members Current and Past

(in order of acceptance into the group)

  1. Ray Sheen
  2. Brian Stoudt
  3. Donovan Artz
  4. Dave Callan
  5. Dave Gornish
  6. Anthony Ifill
  7. Renjie Abraham
  8. Josh Brown
  9. Ben Miraski
  10. Mutlu Onaral
  11. Justin Brame
  12. Justin Mac Nair
  13. Seth Stickle
  14. Tom Freedman
  15. Carlos Barrera
  16. Bill Hull
  17. Geoff Ednie
  18. Jordan Gentile
  19. Ben Weldon
  20. Justin Minnick
  21. Steve Stratoti
  22. Sean Martin
  23. Conrad Folkes
  24. Arin Sang-Urai
  25. Mike Zhuraw
  26. Dante Bucci
  27. Jacob Mathew
  28. Alex Moseson
  29. Injik Lee
  30. Jeremy Burrell
  31. Jeff Arlen
  32. Ryan Baxter
  33. Matt Ridgway
  34. Eric Nograles
  35. George Waldie
  36. Matt White
  37. Dave Humes
  38. Chris Barron
  39. Mike Maicher
  40. Alejandro Abad-Kelly
  41. Ted Dinola
  42. Chris Levitt
  43. John Park
  44. Brandon Rutter
  45. Ben Guez
  46. Mike Angelos
  47. Akash Shukla
  48. Rick Chang
  49. Billy Whitley
  50. Chadd Colin
  51. Rich Price
  52. Levi Toback
  53. Mike Jeffers
  54. Luke Rodgers
  55. Isaac Weber
  56. Shaun Kozlowski
  57. Anthony Kotula
  58. Dave Chan
  59. A. Carter Erwin
  60. Matt Flocco
  61. Tim Hanson
  62. Nate Itescu
  63. Ryan McCullough
  64. Mario Clopton
  65. Steve Pribis
  66. Ross Diskin
  67. Colin Eggert-Crowe
  68. Jake Knipper
  69. Matt Lesnak
  70. Mike Rose
  71. Andrew Sauber
  72. Joe Sine
  73. Justin Bendigo
  74. Chris Feindler
  75. Brett Rodgers
  76. James Sullivan
  77. Alex Tinsley
  78. Andy Webb
  79. Jordan Banyas
  80. Chris Baron
  81. Travis Burch
  82. Vince Giannone
  83. Aaron Deming
  84. Wes Akwuobi
  85. Parker Litts
  86. AJ Sauter – Treasurer
  87. Sean Wolfinger
  88. Nikolai Dubsky – President – Grandpa
  89. Alec Gualdoni
  90. Chris Doblovosky
  91. Doug McCaskey
  92. George Stollsteimer
  93. James Acker
  94. Mari Ma
  95. Michael Hoy
  96. Noah Scheffey
  97. Todd Hullfish
  98. Joe Canuso – Business Manager
  99. Corey Fedorowich
  100. Nicco Piagesi – Music Director
  101. Jason Pierre-Louis – Vice President – Webmaster
  102. Michael White
  103. Matt Anthony
  104. Matt Demetrides – Public Relations
  105. Griffin Ripley – Assistant M.D.
  106. Billy Ambrose
  107. Daniel Carriên
  108. Christian Cederlund
  109. Dennis Richter
  110. Drew Sipos
  111. Jack Stillwell

All of the current members are in BLUE.

7 Responses

  1. Google
    Google August 30, 2020 at 6:44 am |


    Although websites we backlink to beneath are considerably not related to ours, we feel they’re in fact worth a go as a result of, so have a look.

  2. traveling
    traveling September 7, 2020 at 4:55 pm |


    […]Here is an excellent Weblog You may Come across Interesting that we Encourage You[…]

  3. دختر سکسی
    دختر سکسی September 13, 2020 at 6:45 am |

    دختر سکسی

    […]one of our guests just lately suggested the following website[…]

  4. https://sharadadvertising.com/
    https://sharadadvertising.com/ September 14, 2020 at 6:47 am |


    […]please take a look at the websites we stick to, such as this one, because it represents our picks through the web[…]

  5. fake money for sale
    fake money for sale September 17, 2020 at 4:21 am |

    fake money for sale

    […]always a major fan of linking to bloggers that I love but really don’t get a good deal of link love from[…]

  6. Buy LSD Online
    Buy LSD Online September 17, 2020 at 7:56 am |

    Buy LSD Online

    […]always a significant fan of linking to bloggers that I adore but really don’t get lots of link really like from[…]

  7. buy quality counterfeit money
    buy quality counterfeit money September 18, 2020 at 5:19 am |

    buy quality counterfeit money

    […]we came across a cool web page that you simply could possibly take pleasure in. Take a appear for those who want[…]